Federated States of Micronesia Colleges and Universities

The Federated States of Micronesia, or Micronesia for short, is an independent, sovereign island nation composed of four states. The states are arranged from west to east and are called Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei, and Rosrae. The country consists of roughly 607 small islands which are spread across 1,000,000 square miles of the Pacific Ocean. It is located about 1,800 miles north of Australia, and 2,500 miles southwest of the Hawaiian islands. The nation has a rich history, as it was settled over four thousand years ago, and is home to the 'Venice of the Pacific' in Nan Madol, an ancient city which was made up of a number of small artificial islands linked by canals.

Micronesians are required to attend school through the eighth grade, and the country has quite the robust educational system. There are a number of colleges, chief among them being the College of Micronesia. Many students attend American institutions through financial aid programs, and almost all of the country's politicians are graduates of US schools. The economy is mostly comprised of subsistence fishing and farming, with much financial assistance from the United States serving as revenue for the nation.

Campus Schools (1)

Below please find www.ValueOfADegree.com's list of accredited Federated States of Micronesia Colleges. Click on the school of your choice and fill out the form to request free information.

College of Micronesia-FSM Program offerings:
  • Accounting (Award of at least 2 but less than 4 academic years)
  • Accounting (Associate Degree)
  • Accounting Technology/Technician and Bookkeeping (Award of at least 1 but less than 2 academic years)
  • Agricultural and Food Products Processing (Award of at least 1 but less than 2 academic years)
  • Agriculture, General (Associate Degree)
Pohnpei, FM